fbpx

Term dates

Term Dates - Reading College

Term dates are based around full-time students taking classroom-based courses.

If you’re unsure whether your course follows these dates, please check with your tutor or assessor.

Please note that term dates may vary for some Higher Education courses. See below for HE term dates.

2023/24 Terms
Autumn Term 2023
Connect to College Week Monday 4 - Friday 8 September
Autumn term (part 1) Monday 11 September - Friday 20 October
October half term Monday 23 - Friday 27 October
Autumn term (part 2)
Monday 30 October - Friday 15 December
Christmas break
Monday 18 December - Monday 1 January 2024
Spring Term 2024
Spring term (part 1) Wednesday 3 January - Friday 9 February 2024
Inset Day - College Closed to students Wednesday 10 January
Spring half term Monday 12 - Friday 16 February
Spring term (part 2) Monday 19 February - Thursday 28 March
Easter break Friday 29 March - Friday 12 April
Summer Term 2024
Inset Day - College Closed to students Monday 15 April
Summer term (part 1) Tuesday 16 April - Friday 24 May
May half term Monday 27- Friday 31 May
Summer term (part 2) Monday 3 June - Friday 5 July

2024/25 Terms

Autumn Term 2024
Connect to College Week Monday 2 - Friday 6 September
Autumn term (part 1) Monday 9 September - Friday 25 October
October half term Monday 28 October - Friday 1 November
Autumn term (part 2)
Monday 4 November - Friday 20 December
Christmas break
Monday 23 December - Wednesday 8 January 2024
Spring Term 2025
Spring term (part 1) Wednesday 8 January - Friday 14 February 2024
Spring half term Monday 17 - Friday 21 February
Spring term (part 2) Monday 24 February - Thursday 3 April
Easter break Monday 7 April - Monday 21 April
Summer Term 2025
Summer term (part 1) Tuesday 22 April - Friday 23 May
May half term Monday 26 - Friday 30 May
Summer term (part 2) Monday 2 June - Friday 4 July

HE term dates

Please note that terms dates may vary for some HE courses.

Autumn term

  • Induction week: Monday 16-Friday 20 September 2024
  • Teaching weeks: Monday 23 September-Friday 20 December 2024 (except Monday 28 October-Friday 1 November, Independent study week).
  • Christmas break: Monday 23 December 2024-Friday 10 January 2025. (Please see Teacher preparation days and CPD days section above).

Spring term

  • Teaching weeks: Monday 13 January-Friday 4 or 11 April 2025 (except Monday 17-Friday 21 February, Independent study week)
  • Easter break: Monday 7-Monday 21 April 2025. 

Summer term

  • Teaching weeks: Tuesday 22 April-Friday 13 June 2025 (except Monday 26-Friday 30 May, Independent study week).